This Week in Janice: John Cleese and Twitter

13 Sep

John Cleese. Formerly Cool.

Claire’s Note: Just one email. Sent today. It was so good I had to post it immediately.

Subj:  tweet tweet twitter

for my b day, I wanna Twitter account with a little picture/icon of sth. cute and a fake name. Can U set 1 up for me? Or not? I need pre-approval please.

Hey, wouldn’t it be great if Bill Murray AND John Cleese were in a movie together- something about Weird granddads? They are both sparsely white haired these days. And Cleese is only pulling 3, 000 hits on “you  tube” for some of his stuff.I watched his “house tour” this weekend—sad. THE MAN HAS CATS !!!  I was going to ask you kids to go online each day and look at his stuff just to get his viewership #s up—the poor man is poor-3 ex-wives, 1 super thin teen daughter, no prenups !!! Help the less fortunate!!! You know you love them both. Take care, Love, Mom (Finally found a “charity” I CAN SUPPORT: Restore Dignity to the Formerly Cool)

4 Responses to “This Week in Janice: John Cleese and Twitter”

  1. Logan September 13, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    “Restore Dignity to the Formerly Cool”

    Best.charity.EVER.

  2. Marc September 13, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    This. movie. idea. is. BRILLIANT.

    Also, way to pluck the requisite image from the top Monty Python Sketch, the Ministry of Silly Walks.

  3. mazz September 16, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    I still need to watch that John Cleese thing you got on Netflix. This makes me want to watch it even more now that Janice has blessed him cool.

  4. Fahad October 14, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    Bill Murray is my favorite. He would make a great pope.

Go ahead, say it.

