Drunk Texting That I Don’t Mind. Also, Baseball!

14 Jul

Normally I would kill anyone who texts me at 2:02 AM, especially if it includes weird symbols and reeks of alcohol.  It’s not called “morning television” because I get to sleep in.    But Marc’s text last night was walk-on music to my ears:

MCANNCANCN@?

Yes, Marc.  Yes he can.  Hope you didn’t drive home.

7 Responses to “Drunk Texting That I Don’t Mind. Also, Baseball!”

  1. Claire July 14, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    I got a drunk text from Marc at 2 am too but mine was about “drinking” and “vacay”

    • Marc July 14, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

      I believe the term used was “sloshd”.

      • Claire July 14, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

        whatever, drunky

  2. Marc July 14, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

    I didn’t even realize I did this till I clicked on the link. Awesome.

    • Molly July 14, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

      I think that’s in the “Reasons to enroll in AA” handbook.

  3. Cara July 14, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    Yeah, what’s going on here? I get a text that reads “Im sloshd its stil vacy!” that apparently both Ryan and Claire also got. But Molly gets her own special text… Ooooh…

    • Marc July 14, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

      That was a Braves fan special. There were 4 different varieties of garbled nonsense that I sent out last night.
      And more people got that vacation text, they just weren’t on vacation, because apparently I couldn’t even properly select numbers in my phonebook.

      I’m amazed I’m alive and at work today.

Go ahead, say it.

