The City That Never….Wears Pants

26 Jun

(this is a reinactment)

We live in New York. Sometimes crazy stuff happens. Tonight….

Molly: I was running in Central Park and a man with no pants started waving his…man-thing…at me. Then he started chasing me. I ran away and found cops. I spent two hours in the Central Park police precinct filling out paperwork and writing a statement. I pressed charges and may have to appear in court.

Claire: I went shopping in Soho. I bought cute new underwear. Then I came home and helped Molly deal with the shock of her encounter by reinacting it with a zucchini. I broke a nail.

9 Responses to “The City That Never….Wears Pants”

  1. Marc June 26, 2010 at 2:25 am #

    I have a million questions:
    1. Did they catch him?
    2. Is he insane?
    3. If not, WTF dude. WHY?
    4. Did Molly point and laugh at him, before the chase? Because you always should, it’s your greatest weapon in such a scenario. Unless you have mace, or a gun. Technically those are better weapons.
    5. Did the cops taze him?

    This whole situation is beyond my scope.

    • molly June 26, 2010 at 2:52 am #

      1. yes they caught him. NYPD 1 Naked Man 0
      2. Yes, he was crazy IMO. Also in the general public’s.
      3. Oh, he was high. And they found drugs on him. I wanted to ask where (since he had no pants) but I did not.
      4. No I did not point and laugh at him. Too busy RUNNING FOR MY LIFE.
      5. They tazed him…with their words. They cuffed him?

  2. Stephanie June 28, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    Molly,
    I realize that your encounter was horrifying, but all I can do is picture you running. That makes me laugh a little. Glad you’re safe!

    • Molly June 28, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

      Thanks for your support steph

  3. Daniel June 28, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    Wait, was he naked or just pants-less?

    • Molly June 28, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

      no pants

      • Claire June 28, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

        no pants Brian?

  4. Drewpreme June 28, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    Molly you’re a snitch.

  5. beckyyk April 1, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    I really hope that never happens to me. I work in NYC.

Go ahead, say it.

