Brooks & Done Goes Mainstream!

12 Aug
I like this cause they fade into the desert

I like this cause they fade into the desert

Not to brag, but years ago when I started saying brooks & done to people (read: Tyler) and they groaned (read: signed off of AIM), I told them that one day it would take off and they’d remember who started the catchy phrase.

Well, that day has come! Also, that annoying country duo split up.

Let’s take it to the archives, shall we?

9/21/06
me: brooks and done!
Tyler: fail
me: No, get it? Brooks and Done instead of Done and Done!
Tyler: Oh I get it. Still. Fail.
me: I hat you
*hate

11/6/07
me: brooks and done with this convo
gotta go shower
Tyler: are you brooks and done with brooks and done yet?

6/20/08
me: I’m done with this workday
brooks
and
done
Nick: Oh jeez.

3/29/08
me: It’s over!
brooks and DONE!
Evan: You are from the South.

10/2/08
me: kitchen is clean. brooks and DONE
Mazall: LOVE THAT
me: still waitin for it to catch on

6/26/09
me: b&d with this convo
Tyler: blissful & delighted?
me: no!

10 Responses to “Brooks & Done Goes Mainstream!”

  1. mazall August 12, 2009 at 9:05 pm #

    long live B&D.

    • Drewpreme August 13, 2009 at 3:02 am #

      Bondage & Domination? Who knew….

      • mazall August 14, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

        sigh *shakes head*

  2. Dan August 12, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    Um, who are Brooks and Done?

    • Molly August 12, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

      Brooks and DUNN. Country music.

  3. Drewpreme August 13, 2009 at 3:01 am #

    *sigh*

    You’re still trying to make this lame slang catch on. Its like Gretchen Weiner trying to make “fetch” work in “Mean Girls”… In fact “fetch” is better than “Brooks & Dunn”…

    • molly August 13, 2009 at 3:35 am #

      you and your mean girls….

      • Marc August 13, 2009 at 5:44 am #

        BOO, YOU WHORE.

  4. Marc August 13, 2009 at 3:15 am #

    Forget Brook and Done, I’m way more impressed that Tyler was using Fail back in 06, before anyone was on that wagon.

    • Claire August 13, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

      I like brooks & done! (the phrase, not the music)

Go ahead, say it.

