My, my, my, my music hits me so hard

29 Jul

Marc: when’s the next blog update?I need things to read

Claire: i have no idea. i have no thoughts. and no time.
HammerPants_MAINWait…yes I do!! I can blog about this:
I know. I know. I just blew your mind, didn’t I? They’re only $100 and so far no one has bid on them. I have no idea why. There are so many things you could do with them:
1. Wear them to bed (they look comfortable)
2. Wear them to the grocery store (shock value…also, you could steal things by hiding them in the crotch)
3. Wear them to a Vanilla Ice concert (irony)
4. Move to Brooklyn and become the hippest hipster ever
5. Throw a 90s party. Again.
6. Throw a one-hit-wonders party
7. Throw a Kentucky Derby party and confuse everyone by dressing out of theme
8. Get really fat and/or pregnant without requiring a whole new wardrobe
9. Convince people that you lost weight by pulling the elastic waistline taut
10. Make Mazall wear them
Marc: how did you even find that? were you just randomly searching for autographed hammer pants?
Me: i have a google alert up for “hammer pants for sale”
9 Responses to “My, my, my, my music hits me so hard”

  1. molly July 29, 2009 at 1:25 am #

    many thoughts going through my head right now. must narrow them down.

    1. Pretty sure Mazall was looking for these in black at h&M the other day

    2. can we please, PLEASE have a K-Derby themed party for your bday???

    • Claire July 29, 2009 at 1:27 am #

      No. but i kind of like the one-hit-wonder idea.

      • Molly July 29, 2009 at 1:47 am #

        fine. I will come as Rihanna. Double entendre!

    • Drewpreme July 29, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

      Why must there always be a theme?

      • Claire July 29, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

        (there probably won’t be one, but don’t tell molly….i dont like costume parties very much)

      • Marc July 29, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

        I’m going to be there. That should be theme enough.

  2. Cara July 29, 2009 at 2:08 am #

    MC Hammer was technically a 2 hit wonder. I think “2 Legit” deserves it’s place as a hit. There was even a hand-gesture-dance for it…

    Also, I think less pregnant belly and more enormous penis.

  3. Molly July 29, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    A party without a theme is like an owl without a graduation cap.

  4. Jeremy August 14, 2009 at 12:39 am #

    lmao, yeah, can’t the theme be, get drunk, throw up on myself and worry about what happens after I black out?

    Great post, btw, I threw up all over myself…

Go ahead, say it.

