Friendship with Claire and Marc

9 Jun

Wherein Marc and I discuss our friendship, all of the women he has banged, and what we are going to do on our IMPENDING VACATION TOGETHER (along with like, 5 other people).

bored by life and each other

bored by life and each other

Marc: I can’t believe you don’t remember bonding over DMB!
Claire: i have zero memory of that
Claire: also i am at a loss as to how we became friends. heh.
Marc: I’m retracting my previous email
you’re back to the bottom of the list
Claire: which is is not a bad thing. that’s the best friendships, where you’re like “annd….then 5 years happened”
Marc: “there was a summer, and then we bought pants. and he slept in the hallway of my dorm.”

Marc: no, I will tell you what happened
Marc: I went to lunch with richard and some of his “friends”
and it was you, andy, logan and that really annoying (redacted)
Marc: and richard’s head just about exploded over the DMB conversation
Claire: did he like dmb?
Marc: yes!
Claire: i feel like Richard only liked fish sticks and the band Everclear
Marc: he also liked chicken nuggets
Marc: you also left out when we went to walmart with a video camera
Marc: and I got lost in mcgill
Marc: which was like the first weekend of sophomore year I think
Claire: i do remember that!
Claire: that must have been how we became friends
Claire: walmart = the bond that never breaks
Marc: we should be an advertising campaign
Claire: it would be shot like an e-harmony ad
Claire: but then it would be like “plus, they have great prices on toilet bowl cleaner!”
Marc: gross claire
Claire: ps, i am bringing only the most awesome shirt i ever own. you will love it. i can say no more
Claire: “i ever own” – i’m illiterate, apparently
Marc: at least you’re not a professional writer
Claire: noted
Marc: compare this shirt to the gaudy display I wore in florida:

fashion fail

fashion fail

Claire: HAHAHA will you be bringing that shirt again?
Claire: also I sent an email about DVDS, WHICH DVDS?!?!
Marc: I can bring a million DVDs which ones do we want?
Claire: arrested development season 1,2,3 – i only have 1 and 3, Paul still has #2
Marc: I only have 3
Claire: so i’ll bring 1
Claire: you bring 3
Marc: k
Marc: I can bring all seasons of always sunny
Claire: YES! and…i’ll bring…anchorman? mean girls? lost season one?
Marc: i’ve never seen lost
Claire: me either
Claire: walmart + lost = more bonding
Marc: I love bondage
Claire: NO MARC
Claire: no bondage
Claire: that is for you and your occasional ladyfriends that i never know about
Claire: whom i’m going to name mindy. all of them.
Marc: AHEM
Marc: AHEM CLAIRE
Marc: when you are jaunting off to (redacted) with (redacted) I become exempt from your taunts
Claire: untrue
Claire: I can taunt you anyway
Marc: just not about me not telling you about my many romances
Claire: well, if you must know. i’ve never done it in the (redacted) and i never will

Marc:
Marc: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHuDce7LYD0
Claire: AAAAAAAAAHAHAHHAAAAAAAAAAA
Claire: WTF?
Claire: what the FFFFFF?
Marc: I don’t know what it’s about
Marc: I don’t care
Marc: It’s AWESOME
Claire: is that gena davis?
Marc: and I’m seeing it without question
Claire: it’s a movie? i thought it was a PSA

6 Responses to “Friendship with Claire and Marc”

  1. Marc June 9, 2009 at 4:56 am #

    I’m totally bringing a different, but equally gaudy shirt for the beach this time.

  2. Claire June 9, 2009 at 4:57 am #

    i’m bringing lime green linen pants

  3. Drewpreme June 9, 2009 at 1:20 pm #

  4. molly June 9, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh *EAR MUFFS*

    • Drewpreme June 9, 2009 at 2:18 pm #

      I’m waiting for it to get deleted by the Mollerator of the blog. Although it is appropos to a statement in the original content of this drop.

  5. molly June 9, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    “Claire: it’s a movie? i thought it was a PSA”

    amazing.

Go ahead, say it.

