Reasons why Marc is better than you

4 May
do you know this man/cat?

do you know this man/cat?

1. He makes jazz mix tapes
2. He once wore a pair of Reebok sandals until they fell apart. Then he duct taped them together and continued wearing them for many more years despite the fact that they were NASTY and they SMELLED BAD.
3. He listens to me when I tell him to do things like this: Marc’s Craigslist Missed Connection

The explanation is pretty simple. Tonight we were reminiscing about the time we saw a man walking a cat on a leash. I made an offhand comment about posting an ad on Craigslist about it, Marc went silent on gchat for about 20 minutes, and then came back with this.

me: annnddddd that’s amazing
Marc: you should blog that
it’s a work of art
ugh
I just said “you should blog that”
me: i’m going to
Marc: i feel ridiculous

11 Responses to “Reasons why Marc is better than you”

  1. Claire May 4, 2009 at 2:05 am #

    URGENT UPDATE:

    Marc: THOSE SANDALS WERE SO COMFORTABLE
    me: you had hobo feet
    Marc: I still have them in a box somewhere
    I should take a picture of them
    me: HAHAHHAHAAAAAAAA really?
    why?
    in a box?
    WHAT?
    Marc: one of my boxes of nostalgic crap
    me: okay, Pathetic Female in a Romantic Comedy
    Marc: I’m going to mail you those sandals

  2. Marc May 4, 2009 at 2:06 am #

    • Claire May 4, 2009 at 2:13 am #

      YESSSSSS

  3. Kate May 4, 2009 at 3:06 am #

    I KNEW I should’ve had Marc answer the cat vs. ferret on a leash question.

    • Molly May 4, 2009 at 4:13 am #

      I’m sorry kate. I just assumed Evan would know more. My bad.

      • Drewpreme May 4, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

        And I just get dickish questions about “soulmates”…

        SIDEBAR: Claire you get jazz CD’s from Marc and Tyler and you’re still a neophyte on this genre? We have to work on that…

      • Claire May 4, 2009 at 3:57 pm #

        Drew – He hasn’t sent me the CD yet! And Tyler never made me one. So I’m still without jazz. Although I think I do have Charlie Parker on my laptop.

  4. Molly May 4, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    LANGUAGE drew

    • Drewpreme May 4, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

      “Richardish”

      • Molly May 4, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

        I love you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. M’Tuna « Claire & Molly’s World Wide Weblog - May 5, 2009

    […] Louis and nothing interesting happens there, not even by this blog’s pathetic standards (see: cat on leash). Also, I’m still mad at him for choosing a future and a career over the possibility that I might […]

Go ahead, say it.

