Life is hard for Mazall (and I should win some kind of award for having to be there)

3 May

Mon, Apr 20, 2009 at 12:12 PM
mazall: omg neil young is a god.
life is NOT hard with him in it.

Tues, Apr 21, 2009 at 11:27 AM
mazall: YES!
mazall: we are totally the cool kids
you made my dream come true
i’m not the fat kid anymore
life was hard

On Tue, Apr 21, 2009 at 6:01 PM
mazall: ugh cramps. life is hard.
and owie.

Thu, Apr 23, 2009 at 11:23 AM
mazall: hahahah
my kids will probably love you
sigh
you’ll teach them how to smoke
me: so much teaching to make sure they dont end up in a Dickens Theatre Festival
mazall: PLEASE
my kids will be cool and like go to SVA or the sorbonne or something
(in reality they’ll probably grow up to be athletes or scientists. lame)
god would do that to spite me
life is hard

Thu, Apr 23, 2009 at 5:14 PM3:30 PM
me: where should we go to celebrate claire’s new job
mazall: what’s her new job?
me: at Time
mazall: but she’s always worked there
me: she’s a staff writer now
mazall: i didn’t know this!
ugh you guys dont tell me anything
life is hard

Mon, Apr 27, 2009 at 4:09 PM
mazall: because no one else is as cool as us
me: me
as cool as ME
mazall: ME TOO
life is hard when you’re a jerk

Mon, Apr 27, 2009 at 4:10 PM
mazall: jerk is one of my favorite adjectives
or is it a noun
me: sigh
noun
mazall: ugh life is hard
nouns are hard
me: LOL
mazall: noun
noun
that’s a weird word
NOOOOUN

Tue, Apr 28, 2009 at 12:17 PM
mazall: UGH i wore a body suit under my dress and its the biggest pain in my ass to use the loo
life is hard

Tue, Apr 28, 2009 at 5:38 PM
mazall: i’m making a concerted effort here if you can’t tell
concerted? is that the word i meant?
hmmm
ugh vocab is hard
me: concerted means with other people
so no

Wed, Apr 29, 2009 at 5:04 PM
mazall: what’s 267 area code?
PA
huh weird
me: somebody call you?
mazall: yar
no message
oh well
me: wrong #
mazall: lame
no one calls me. life is hard.

Thu, Apr 30, 2009 at 9:59 AM
mazall: i didn’t have a tip for your laundry guy and he gave me a dirty look
that or my bangs were standing straight up
me: wait you tip him when he comes?
mazall: also he asked if you wanted it today and i said yes
me: i only tip him when he delivers
mazall: i usually give them a couple bucks
eh
dont think it matters
it was prolly m’bangs
me: i think so
mazall: life is hard

(Molly’s note:  Just now realized that whole last convo was an epic “That’s What She Said.” Totally dropped the ball on that one. Er, that’s what she said?  Ugh.  Fail.)

12 Responses to “Life is hard for Mazall (and I should win some kind of award for having to be there)”

  1. menelaos May 3, 2009 at 2:31 am #

    amazing… this made my weekend

  2. Drewpreme May 3, 2009 at 6:03 am #

    Hello nurse! Sharptie Sharp, if I ever get sent up north send that pic!

    Molly I hear your groans over the internets.

  3. Claire May 3, 2009 at 7:09 pm #

    i took that extremely sexy photo of mazall. then we made out. or was that part just in my head?

    also – bodysuit? like, the things from the 90s with the snap crotch?! oh, HONEY.

    • Molly May 4, 2009 at 1:20 pm #

      it was kinda like this:
      http://snurl.com/hbvod
      but black

      • Molly May 4, 2009 at 1:20 pm #

        and then she did ballet twirls no lie

  4. mazall May 4, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    so i’m thinking this whole ‘life is hard’ blog isn’t as conspicuous as i had thought. when people start to know what my skivvys look like we’ve crossed a line…

    • Molly May 4, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

      THEN DON’T DANCE AROUND IN THEM

  5. mazall May 4, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    and actually it was this: http://store.americanapparel.net/rsa8324pac.html
    THANK YOU.

    • Molly May 4, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

      did you get 3 for 1?

  6. mazall May 4, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    how ’bout i do WHAT I WANT and you don’t BLOG ABOUT IT????
    (also, back story folks – i trained as a dancer for 10 years, so hanging out in a uni-tard for me is like second nature and really not that weird. alem.)

    • Molly May 4, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

      I’m a little disappointed. You really should have countered with my half-naked dance to taylor swift on repeat the other morning.

  7. mazall May 4, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    i respect you, molly and in turn that makes me a better roommate. so there.
    *sticks out tongue*

Go ahead, say it.

